Term Dates

Our School

Term Dates


Kindergarten - A staggered start has been arranged to aid transition from home to school for our Kindergarten students. This will also assist teachers to get to know each student in the first few days of school. Kindergarten students are divided into two groups A&B. Each group is rostered to attend school at different times in Week 1. In Week 2, all students will attend for half a day and will build this up to a full day by the end of Week 2. Full time attendance commences from Week 3 for all students.

Kindergarten Timetable 2020



Pre Primary to Year 6

 

2020 School Term Dates Semester 1

  • Term 1: Monday 3 February - Thursday 9 April
  • Term Break: Friday 10 April – Monday 27 April
  • Term 2: Tuesday 28 April - Friday 3 July
  • Term Break: Saturday 4 July - Sunday 19 July

  • Semester 2
  • Term 3: Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September
  • Term Break: Saturday 26 September - Sunday 11 October
  • Term 4: Monday 12 October -Thursday 17 December
  • School Hours

  • First siren - 8.35am
  • School commences - 8.45am
  • Recess - 10.30am to 10.50am
  • Lunch - 12.20pm to 1.00pm
  • School finishes - 3.00pm
  • Wednesday - 2.35pm Early Close

  • First day of school, Pre Primary to Year 6 is Monday 3 February 2020.

    Pupil Free Days & School Development Days


    Throughout Terms 1, 2, 3 and 4 the school has 4 scheduled Pupil Free Days, these days are known as School Development Days and are used by staff for planning and professional development. On these days the school is closed and students do not attend school.
    Term 1 - Thursday 30 January and Friday 31 January
    Term 2 - Friday 29 May
    Term 3 - Wednesday 19 August
    Term 4 - Wednesday 11 November and Friday 18 December

    Love of Learning.

    Learning how to learn.

    Building positive relations with our community.

    Our School

    Bambara Primary School recognises and respects the traditional custodians of our school land.

    'Bambara', an Aboriginal word meaning 'forest country', represents our commitment to a unification of community spirit, culture and respect for all.

    Our values of community, excellence and harmony are represented by our school logo - a tree by the water.

     

    Stay Connected

    Bambara Primary School
    30 Gosse Road,
    Padbury, WA 6025

    bambara.ps@education.wa.edu.au

    +61 8 6206 2150

    School Facebook Page Parents Facebook Group