Term Dates

Our School

Term Dates


Kindergarten - A staggered start has been arranged to aid transition from home to school for our Kindergarten students. This will also assist teachers to get to know each student in the first few days of school. Kindergarten students are divided into two groups A&B. Each group is rostered to attend school at different times in Week 1. In Week 2, all students will attend for half a day and will build this up to a full day by the end of Week 2. Full time attendance commences from Week 3 for all students.

Kindergarten Timetable 2019


 TuesdayWednesdayThursday
Week
1
8.45-11.45amGroup ANo ClassGroup B
1.00-03.00pm
Group B
No Class
Group A
Week
2
8.45-03.00pm
Group A
Whole Class (11.40am finish)
Group B
Remainder
of Term
8.45-3.00pm
Whole Class
Whole Class
Whole Class

Pre Primary to Year 6

 

2019 School Term Dates Semester 1

  • Term 1: Monday 4 February - Friday 12 April
  • Term Break: Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April
  • Term 2: Monday 29 April - Friday 5 July
  • Term Break: Saturday 6 July - Sunday 21 July

  • Semester 2
  • Term 3: Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September
  • Term Break: Saturday 28 September - Sunday 13 October
  • Term 4: Monday 14 October -Thursday 19 December
  • School Hours

  • First siren - 8.35am
  • School commences - 8.45am
  • Recess - 10.30am to 10.50am
  • Lunch - 12.20pm to 1.00pm
  • School finishes - 3.00pm
  • Wednesday - 2.35pm Early Close

  • First day of school, Pre Primary to Year 6 is Monday 4 February 2019.

    Pupil Free Days & School Development Days


    Throughout Terms 1, 2, 3 and 4 the school has 4 scheduled Pupil Free Days, these days are known as School Development Days and are used by staff for planning and professional development. On these days the school is closed and students do not attend school.
    Term 1 - Thursday 31 January and Friday 1 February
    Term 2 - Friday 31 May
    Term 3 - Friday 23 August
    Term 4 - Friday 15 November and Friday 20 December

    Love of Learning.

    Learning how to learn.

    Building positive relations with our community.

    Our School

    Bambara Primary School recognises and respects the traditional custodians of our school land.

    'Bambara', an Aboriginal word meaning 'forest country', represents our commitment to a unification of community spirit, culture and respect for all.

    Our values of community, excellence and harmony are represented by our school logo - a tree by the water.

     

    Stay Connected

    Bambara Primary School
    30 Gosse Road,
    Padbury, WA 6025

    bambara.ps@education.wa.edu.au

    +61 8 9307 5911

    School Facebook Page Parents Facebook Group